• Skip to main content
  • Please dial 07517402103 for all queries related to visa & passport :- (0900-1730 hrs from Sunday to Thursday)
    Emergency Contact Number :- 00-964-7517408588  (Only after office hours )

Travel Advisory for Iraq

In view of improvement in security situation in Iraq, Indian nationals may now consider travelling to the country except to the five Provinces of Iraq, namely Nineveh (Capital Mosul), Salahuddin (Capital Tikrit); Diyala (Capital Baquba); Anbar (Capital Ramadi) and Kirkuk.  Indian nationals are advised not to travel to these five provinces in Iraq as these remain affected by terrorism and violence.
Our Embassy in Baghdad and Consulate in Erbil will continue to function normally to provide all services to Indians residing in Iraq. 21 November 2022